During the trial period of your site, you can access all areas of your site. However, you must be signed in to see the site. Publicly, your blogsite will have a coming soon page.
Once signing up for a subscription, this page will no longer be visible and your site will be live for everyone.
After logging in, you will be able to view the live site.
To view your site, click your site's name next to the WordPress symbol.
Note: You may want to keep your site open in two screens or tabs -- one for the backend and one to view your changes on the front of your site.